Poets logo

Walking Dream

Thoughts perhaps….

By Asom MaryPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Walking Dream
Photo by Niklas Hamann on Unsplash

I wake up everyday, selecting my thoughts

For if those scenarios are not monitored, I might as well head to Ward C

There’s so much chaos that needs to be tamed, and it’s raging a war in my mind

Most nights I go to bed with jumbled thoughts that produce blurry dreams

Waking up has become more of a ritual than a necessity

For my days bleed into one another with only a change of outfit that makes a difference

Sometimes I feel small

On occasion, I feel like I can take over the world

I don’t know which is which

Am I living for real, or am I just letting time pass

It’s all so confusing sometimes

So I write so I won’t forget

For my thoughts are being stolen from me by the minute.

surreal poetrysad poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Josh12 months ago

    Somehow the poet Ms. Asom is ingeneously able to fit in the emotions of creatives, youths, young professionals and troubled individuals in one poem and in simple but flowery language. No matter what spectrum you are, you find yourself in one, two or more lines. Very few can write relatable poetry like Ms. Asom. Great work of art.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.