Poets logo

Walking among deads

poetry

By Dujana ChakirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Walking among deads
Photo by Jose López Franco on Unsplash

Walking among deads

I'm walking among deads,

Filled by others' heads!

Watching them makes Me excited,

I am dead tired!

Chasing Me all over the world,

Having something that I can't hold!

Nobody is trustworthy here,

Heads are filled with fear!

They think about their honey,

Men are filled by hay,

So, no one understands a man like Me!

Without attending to the word WE!

I did but I'm still Me!

I'm tired because far is sea,

Losing someone you loved is hard,

Although he will be your pard,

Makes Me to be one of those deads

Who are filled with fearful heads!

I confess that I'm in love,

I'm dealing with the one who is above.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dujana Chakir

ing...writer Creative

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.