Poets logo

Waking Up Perfectly Normal

My response to Jazzy Goncalves 'Perfect' Challenge.

By Sarah DPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
5

As I awaken to the sound of the dawn,

The Birds can be heard chirping outside...

I decide to stay in bed longer stifling a yawn,

While I keep my head on the pillow still resting awhile.

I get up finally after taking in the morning air,

Touching the sheets, caressing my own hair,

Looking at the peeking sunlight coming in through my window

Realizing slowly that the dusk is slipping away

And is now but a shadow...

As I slowly rouse myself out of bed,

picking at my skin, rubbing my eyes, and feeling myself,

I realize I am now wide awake,

Ready to face the day, and perfection's ache.

But what is really perfect about today

is probably the way,

I look at the world

Truth be told.

I am seeking to do things as I wake myself slowly,

Looking for that warm, loving cup of Coffee -

There's nothing more perfect than this loving opportunity

To go out there, and be your brazen self in the worldwide community

As long as the world is One Filled With Love

I think today is perfect for finding purpose, and then some.

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Sarah D

Short Stories/Poetry that will make you THINK a little bit about ~Life~ and Warm your heart! It's fictional content, but nice things usually brighten up the day! I want to BLESS others with what I write and be remembered for it too! Adieus

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Robbins8 months ago

    Like this thought: be your brazen self in the worldwide community I'm working on that every day.

  • Nice 💖👍

  • Mattie :)8 months ago

    Brilliant! So good, Sarah!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.