Poets logo

Waking Up

A bpd morning

By InnateApathyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Waking Up
Photo by Taylor Van Riper on Unsplash

Waking up;

My thoughts are loud, my mind is near.

This body I know as mine.

This body I control.

I watch it’s movements , they don’t feel like mine.

Am I still dreaming? I’m in a haze;

Floating in an external realm

Away from who I know myself to be.

I panic; But the panic stays in my mind

I pinch myself - I feel the pain

It doesn’t hurt!

I touch my chest,

Feel the slow beats of a heart.

I’m in this body yet so far away

Where have I gone?

How do I get back?

I take a razorblade , I cut and cut

Watching the blood flow

I cut until I get myself back

inspirational
1

About the Creator

InnateApathy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.