Poets logo

WAKE UP CALL

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
WAKE UP CALL
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

Perfect time to have my say

On this beat I’ll say the truth….

Writing rhymes the only way

Have my say I need the booth….

Wake up call Is what we need

Stand up tall from all the greed

In the end we take our deed

To a place for special need

Lord forgive me for my sins

Even though was big or small….

Devil thought he had the wins

With my scissors cut It all….

Through your guidance helping me

Say my prayers forgiving me

When I pray I pray to you….

Only one forgiving me

Only one who knows me

Deep down he wants me

Keep on doing what I’m doing

Picking points of deeds we

Need for the afterlife

There I’ll have my heaven wife

With a knife of butterfly

Call me crazy I see why

Balancing my 9 to 5

Extra days for famo life

Wanna stay much close to them….

All I had I did survive

That’s the tool I had to box

With no stool was watching Rocs

That’s where all the problem….

Went away was In the blocks

Patterned up my daily prayers

Criticising football players

When they play so crap….

Like a dragon do the slayers

All on me to chase the papers

Paper chase with no haters

Only time I’ll take a nap….

When I say “see you laters”

Perfect time to have my say

On this beat I’ll say the truth….

Writing rhymes the only way

Have my say I need the booth….

Wake up call Is what we need

Stand up tall from all the greed

In the end we take our deed

To a place for special need

surreal poetryinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.