Poets logo

Wake up a Dog

poem

By Lord Enigma Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Wake up a Dog
Photo by Ruby Schmank on Unsplash

Wake up a Dog

I growed tired of hearing that "it is to good to be true", and it is crazy how you wept many nights begging for faithfulness, but when it was given, it was to good for you. Yes, you prayed for loyalty, and loyalty was gave. Yes, you dreamed of diamonds & pearls, and all your jewelry came. Do you remember how you desired to be given the world, but your temptations couldn't be tamed? O how you complained about being treated like a little girl. Yet it was your actions who you should blame, and even then you never accepted that I was different. That is why today you still receive the same. Unfortunately, you forced me to change lanes, and you forced me to cut ties and leave. O no, you shouldn't have no hate in your heart, because it was your heart who didn't believe. My friend, you was so stuck in your ways. That you didn't believe that you could lose, but what you didn't know is that I am smooth, and I could've been slick, shrewd, & conniving too. Though God blessed my spirit with wisdom, and I know being deceitful has no benefits at all. Yet still i'll feel sorry for all of the good women. The day I Wake up a Dog....

-Lord Enigma

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.