Poets logo

Waiting To Bloom

Poems of Spring

By Karen LaRuePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Softness still doesn't come easily

But it's better than it was

Gentleness with myself

Is now seen as wisdom

And my walls aren't covered in razor wire anymore

But that doesn't make it easy

Or natural

But the song of gentle dog snores help

And so do the soft pillows

And the warm blankets

It's not such a struggle

I'm a long way from sleeping on my yoga mat

And it shows

A lamp in the snow

As if we get snow

More than once a year

Here in North Carolina

But it's a sign

That spring won't be long

And Imbolic

Is right around the corner

The light

Ready to Return

I long for the colors of spring

The pinks and greens

Purples and whites

The world in bloom

It's not the time for blooming yet

But I am so ready

surreal poetrynature poetryinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Karen LaRue

I am Karen LaRue (She/Her) a North Carolina writer of poetry and witchy things of most sorts. I belive life is full of wonder and we don't always stop to see it. Taking the time to look and listen makes life worth living!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.