Poets logo

Wait Times

Why do the bills always seem to arrive faster??

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Wait Times
Photo by LOGAN WEAVER | @LGNWVR on Unsplash

"Is he here yet?" "I don't think so."

"When's he coming?" "Well, I don't know."

When our check's in the mail

The post is a snail ...

It's like waiting for that darn Godot.

...

...

Thank you for reading! Here's another absurd limerick:

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    📫💌 ✨❤️package delivered❗😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.