Poets logo

Wait, I Wasn't Ready

Yeah, It's A Bad Habit

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Wait, I Wasn't Ready
Photo by Nick Turner on Unsplash

I have a bad habit of waiting,

choosing is too definite,

I'll just wait here, to see what happens

now my resolve's become too sensitive.

What if I choose the wrong thing?

What if it makes you mad?

What if I choose what's best for me,

and that choice, makes you feel sad?

What if my choice is indifferent,

could it pass as a decision made?

Or would you need something stronger?

What if my choice leaves you feeling dismayed?

My choices have led me to falter,

they have brought out the best and the worst.

They have shown me that I have a problem,

of putting everyone else's choice, first.

So, I wait to see if it works out,

bend and sway to make it easier for you.

One day, I hope to find waiting,

works out for my benefit too.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Super superb!!!

  • Lightning Bolt2 years ago

    ❤️❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.