Poets logo

Wait and See

Nobody noticed the touch or your hand...

By Violet P. DaviesPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Stay

Smile back at me again

When the corner of your mouth turns up

It's something quite different than before

And I want to know more

Looking down at your

Tiny hands because I

Don't know what to say

The sound of silence is

Something sweet when we're

Looking down the same way

Is it you? Is it me?

Wait and see, wait and see, wait and see

I

Know you came to me

And I'll stop gaslighting myself

If you will ever go back to where you were

I'll bring tequila next time

Then I'll look down at your

Tiny hands because I

Still don't know what to say

The sound of silence will

Only break if you

Can be braver than me

But that's not you, and that's not me

Wait and see, wait and see, we wait and see

It was you, now it's me

But wait and see, wait and see, just wait and see

Wait and see

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Violet P. Davies

Words make me feel fulfilled occasionally.

Keep track of me on Insta @purpleproseandposies

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.