Poets logo

Wacky

To Vocal

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
7
Owner of Warner bros. And Steven Spielberg the greatest director ever

Dearest Vocal,

Am I too wacky for you

To win this wackadoo?

Is my art a bit too fluffy

Or weird

Or maybe just too far off

And a bit more simplistic

Than what one may want to hear?

I am not a good rhythm based poet,

I like to go off my raw stuff,

My guts that burn inside.

My heart that screams, I’m like that older brother locked up in that Warner tower!

Animaniacs !!I’m a guy in a suit with too long of a tie cutting jive.

Or maybe like Mr. Orange in a Speed Racer shirt with lots of comics on the wall,

Or maybe just a pretty pink person

Wishing that I could win just once,

As all I do

Is fall.

social commentarysurreal poetry
7

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    You are the best amount of wacky! I love your creative energy and always look forward to reading your stories.

  • I feel for you sis and "Wishing that I could win just once" relates closely to my last Top Story https://vocal.media/journal/to-win-just-once?via=mike

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    I absolutely adore your work, Melissa! You are definitely NOT too wacky; I felt this so much. ❤️❤️ Thank you for sharing!!

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Wacky makes the world go around! Keep spinning! 🥰

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    You're not too wacky for me!!! I love your stuff. But I get it. The recognition would be nice. Great work!!

  • Awww, Merly, I really hope you win! I'm your biggest fan and I just love your writing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.