Poets logo

Vulgaris

(adj.) Characterized by non-inflammatory, open or closed comedones. A bodily betrayal. Something makeup can't always hide.

By Day SibleyPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Sophie Harris-Taylor

You’re with me dawn to dusk

In my mirror, you’d think I’d

be used to you by now, I’m not.

No matter how much application

I apply you’re still there, reminding

me not to get comfortable when I

start to feel secure again.

sad poetrysocial commentaryheartbreakskincaremakeupfacebody
2

About the Creator

Day Sibley

(b. 1992) A multidisciplinary born and raised in southern nevada who specializes in photography, poetry, faith, and social studies. www.linktr.ee/daysibley

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    heartbreaking! I love it!

  • Test3 months ago

    Your writing was exceptional; I enjoyed it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.