Poets logo

Vow of the Demigod

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Born of Gaia's womb

an Olympus beholder

Forsaken by Zeus

fatherless, growing older

Promethean flame

of mortality colder

Like Atlas I've carried

the world on each shoulder

Condemned to the weight

of my Sisyphus boulder

A Minotaur slaying

Medusa's gaze holder

Lion amongst men

an Achilles heel soldier

For argonaut strive

makes my fleece all the golder

As Icarus pride

razes my wings to smolder

Beneath Helios

I will shine all the bolder

Releasing my mind

from Pandora's enclosure

And Tartarus pits

of my Hades exposure

No shears of Fates sever

my heartstrings' disclosure

Andromeda bound

by the promise I told her

In fields of Elysian

once more I shall hold her

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.