Poets logo

Voices

and their ilk

By Brenton FPublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
8
Word cloud generated by InkPx.com

i got one lot of voices

mostly in my head

telling me that all the other voices,

are not real

they taunt me

with sugared lies, candied sighs

and cast aspersions

on ones ability to feel

>>>

i got one lot of whispers

some of them land in my ears

casually suggesting

...casual suggestions

freely flinging

flaccid fallacy

fat free fad news and views

misguided ambiguous directions

>>>

i got one lot of darkness

somewhere deep inside of me

a dirty stagnant pool

of old mutated half thoughts

speaking of a madness arrested

speaking of a sadness attested

the stuff of silly stale wishes

a wind or a breeze of sorts

>>>

Mental Health
8

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsden2 months ago

    Hauntingly familiar. Great work

  • Oooo, candied sighs. I really loved that! Fantastic poem!

  • Kodah2 months ago

    My favourite lines... 💖 "i got one lot of darkness" "i got one lot of whispers" "i got one lot of voices" Beautifully written and connection to the story. Love your poem, Brenton! 💖

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Heavy!!! Left a heart!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Heather Hubler2 months ago

    I loved these lines, i got one lot of darkness somewhere deep inside of me a dirty stagnant pool Great piece!

  • Lamar Wiggins2 months ago

    Whoa!!! That was deep! Hope all is well, my friend! I really enjoyed this line: 'the stuff of silly stale wishes.' Wishes do get stale. Thanks for sharing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.