Poets logo

Voice

My Voice is.. of Healing, of Oneness, of Love

By Kristine MilewskiPublished 7 months ago Updated 5 months ago 2 min read
6

The day I found my ‘Voice.’ The day my words became a declaration of influence.

No more would I settle for mediocrity; what does that mean? Blending in, living the way I only knew, thinking that to live with Love is to sacrifice.

On this day, I remember I am created in the image of the divine. And ask, why am I here?

__

Is it to Insight by the written word, art, or another form?

Is it to Inspire by overcoming the odds, healing emotionally, physically?

I Listen as the wind moves fear and doubts out of my way. I breathe in the call of freedom to speak from a place of Love, Peace, and Joy.

It happened on a crisp autumn morning as I settled with a cup of coffee, view of the mountain tops covered with snow blankets. And I contemplate the events of days earlier.

A wave of peace from within my soul said - the river walk requests your presence.

A flood of thoughts came as I walk along the river, dusted with snow and dew. The aspen leaves flutter as I am releasing memories pleasant and not so much. I send Love to my past and to new beginnings.

I reflect on my prayers and intentions at this weekend retreat – as it whispers to my inner thoughts – let wisdom, knowledge, and truth flow out in words. Yes! I declare. Open to opportunities that come my way.

__

My Voice – Timid and Weak, struggling to break through, to be heard!

Secure, I will stand with the message.

The chance is here! On this day, my dreams and desires are clarified!

__

The words are real, from the heart. I write, not knowing - I know the answer. I understand my purpose in life. Each trial, forgiveness, and healing has led me here.

The letting go, the getting back up, the never giving up, mounted to this day as stepping stones to my destination.

Herewith, Love, I break through the barriers of grief, shame, sadness, and trials to channel my thought into words, to show up, to be seen, to be heard.

__

I let God guide and support me. I enveloped that strength of knowing, what to do, and open to the direction I will go.

Divine whispers, I accept you, leave your scars behind; I am on your side. The possibilities are unlimited.

My Voice is, of Healing, of Oneness, of Love

What do you hear?

performance poetryinspirational
6

About the Creator

Kristine Milewski

My inspiration comes from recreating beautiful scenes with words that capture nature, positivity, and resilience in the face of others' perceptions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    I found this uplifting. I often do my deeper thinking when I'm walking too. I love the line "the river walk requests your presence". Lovely.

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    You’re a beautiful voice through your words. This is a sensational piece! 

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    I love this so much! Quite a powerful piece you've got here.

  • Amazing inspiration inside this Chunk ♥️💯📝😉I can relate, it takes time and also lots of writing ✏️…

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    You have a great voice! Fantastic work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.