Poets logo

Voice of Treason

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Prometheus ignites to spark this

Molotov to make his Marxist

On swine Fuhrer's Faux News tweet

Hashtag it #GorbachevWallStreet

'Cuz Putin's puppet Pinochet's

Whipped Creme de Kremlin's CIA

From JFK to Allende

Like Russian roulette ricochet

I'll Trotsky through McCarthy's brains

Leave slain these booger sugar Keynes

Discred' the Fed’s six-figureheads

With strikes at dawn more red than Debs

Still breakin' breads with Mulan Bouges

Makin' men of Khmer Stooges

I see Rouge when Al Spans Greens

Potemkin loan wolf ponzi schemes

Who count the sheep like Philippines

Then Black Pearl Harbor GRANMA’s dreams...

Of Marilyn Monroes in store

Just off-shore whores who fuck the poor

A Glass of Steagall's broken trust

Half emptier than bowls of dust

In rust beltways still spewin’ fumes

As factories become Khartoums

No carbon footprint tax the hint

Of Amazon decays in Flint

Just pop the caps and drown in debt

Like Kent State drinkin' to forget

That cuttin’ class engenders race

Leaves glory, gold and God's disgrace

To slaughter Moor than Reconquista

I, Marti indigenista

Zapatista sharin’ crops

Till my Mexica heartbeat stops

I'm Pancho infiltratin’ villas

The Magilla of guerillas

In the midst of bourgeoisies

Same colonies of Boston TEAs

To me, my breed’s of landless deeds

So how you like ‘dem Appleseeds?

Reeducatin’ caves of youth

Fed Citizen’s United Fruit

‘Cuz my enlightened eye of Horus

Battle cries Grito de Lares

Che is centered in these veins

So my Ashoka takes the reigns

These Iron paci-Fists pack hits

Like Jimi on some Malcolm shit

Still Hajj mirages I barrage

The Raj with sheer Cong camouflage

Deployin' Sepoys on viceroys

And pol desPots’ in the employs

Of Tweedledums who run the slums

With country clubs of loaded guns

These Betsy Deez bear arms to school

Till no kids fly kites in Kabul

So gas-mask your Sharia flaw

I'll Genghis Khan Sheikoun it raw

'Cuz refugees are rising

And we're anti-socializing

Subsidizing private party plans

Who take commands from pussy hands

These grand old klans coup klux control

Your diamond minds with mines of coal

An oil Standardized existence

Solar powers my resistance

Bastard sun of Liberty

My fear itself is history

Rewriting wrongs of Leo’s creed

In culture’s blood and vulture’s greed

An alt-right/all-white cockpile

Stockpilin' human capital

In tricklin’ contests over spoils

Of the cotton-ceded soils

Jingos chained to Cruci-fictions

Swallowin' good Christian dictions

I spit Spanish Inquisition

Trippin' Socrates sedition

Droppin' Oppen's fission quest

For "now I am become death"

'Cuz G-bay pigs in-Fidel's sites

Flew U-2's into my last rites

These Saddamites, I smite Assad

Then spread 'em like Islamabad

Convert for-profit prison tsars

From Escobars to Bolivars

Like currency in Venezuela

Current police state favela

Where 9/10th's of your possession's

Worth less than your Great Depression’s

Upscale bail ‘em outs of jail

With Dodd-Frank banks too big to fail

Your FDA-approved psychosis

From Campos’ daily dose of

More defense? Here’s my two cents

These slave wages ain’t excrements

So just say no to Reaganomics

Got us hooked, but not on phonics

Just that Noriega strain

Of Contras stackin' crack contain

Like MAD dogs who trade weapons-grades

For Ayatollah hate tirades

On “don’t ask, don’t tell” plague ebonics

Drug crusAID Jim Crow narcotics

Warsaw rats injected, tested,

Quarantined, and then arrested

Guess the J. Arbenz' lens

Still Tet offends their ethnic cleanse

Still Wounding Knees of Standing Sioux

Till Crazy Horses stampede you

For Mother Nature’s common ground

My Martin Luther’s gather ‘round

Is hellbound sounds of Nero’s crown

Let's burn this Third World Reichstag down

Vox populyin’ to remove ‘ya

Like Lumumba then Nkrumah

So some Pumbaa kleptocrat

Declares himself the next Sadat

To hide supply-side Apartheid

Increase demand for genocide

So check your factions in Uganda

Tune into Hotel Rwanda

Come play pirates with Somalis

Then desert ‘em like Benghazis

Thirst for blood so French Algiers

It boils mine in Trails of Tears

My destiny unManifest-

Oppressive Adam-Smitten West

So pay your overdues to Mao

I’ll Mussolini Chairman Dow

Then flood this 9th ward Watergate

With killing fields of glyphosate

I'll redistribute IMF’s

With left so deft you’d think it’s theft

I’ll My Lai massacre these lines

With sweet Satsuma samurhymes

I'll make these Madoff Hitlers squeal

With that Bastille New Deal cold steel

Now feel that Shining Pathos wrath

Drop Nagasaki aftermath

On Nanjing kings and dragon’s Diems

With napalm bodhisattva zens

To show you how I pledge allegiance

With razed flags still wrapped in Jesus

Laosy liars pogrom psalms

Can’t Uncle Phnom my Penh’s truth bombs

On heroes shootin' heroin

My fix is un-American

Tiananmen democracies

To Syngman Rhee hypocrisies

Theocracies drive me Hussein

With Bush league’s mass destruction claim

So I dig laissez pharaohs graves

With pyramids of Abu Ghraibs

Then nail their coffers closed like Vlad

I am the ghost of Stalingrad

My hammer forged in winters past

My sickle reaps the shadows caste

By pantheons of pentacons

Whose Exxons lead to autobahns

When liberal Arts of War and Peace in

Free speech teach my voice of treason

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.