Poets logo

Vocal Challenge Blues

Waiting, Waiting, Waiting...

By Misty RaePublished about a year ago ā€¢ 1 min read
8
Vocal Challenge Blues
Photo by Pierre Bamin on Unsplash

Got the challenge blues.

Holiday Hijinks - Crickets!

Vocal's late, again.

........................................................

I originally posted this on Facebook as a joke but was urged by Cathy Holmes to post it here too.

Patience has never been my strong suit. But please know, this is intended as humour while we wait. :)

slam poetry
8

About the Creator

Misty Rae

Retired legal eagle, nature love, wife, mother of boys and cats, chef, and trying to learn to play the guitar. I play with paint and words. Living my "middle years" like a teenager and loving every second of it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Ada Zubaabout a year ago

    Hi Misty! I really enjoy your writing. Iā€™m having such a hard time winning anything would you mind checking out my work on vocal as well and maybe give me some pointers?

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Waiting is not my super-power, so this really spoke to me. Love this poem!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lol!!! Fabulous šŸ’•šŸ˜ŠšŸ’–

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Lol. Way to go

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Yes!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I love that you posted it!! I saw Cathy egging you on, lol!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.