Poets logo

Virgin

Young & reckless realizes the stupidity lying between the cracks.

By scarlett wPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

suffocation.

what is it really?

i've been told

it's

water collapsing the home within your lungs.

it's smoke robbing the oxygen living within.

but

i only felt suffocation

when your lips met mine.

,

you stole the only thing I was proud of

you tore down my confidence

like wallpaper

you fed on my fear

as if it was your last meal

&

breathed in my every horrid scream

,

a monster in reality

but

you ripped my eyes out

so I was blind to reality

you made me believe

your hell

was heaven

;

you made me mistake the devil’s lips

for an angel

filled me with insanity

and left me with insecurity

how do I talk now

,

with the suffocation of

regret and tears

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

scarlett w

my life is a mess and I write about it

insta; ScarlettWritings

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.