Poets logo

Villainous

Villain

By tori devaultPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
 Villainous
Photo by Rahul Pariharacodu on Unsplash

You are suffocating me with the rules

You place upon me that I will never fulfill

Yet you act disappointed each and every time like

I’m the one causing it and when I’m done

With the rules out of rebellion you decided

To enforce it even more to the point that I

Hate you each and every time

What is this war you are starting?

Do you feel so happy and accomplished when you do that? And when I’m shaking from stress unable to handle it anymore

I’m the evil one?

Really now?

Haven’t you looked in the mirror and seen yourself for who you truly are? Instead of acting like a victim

But fine, I will be the villain you make me out to be

While you continue with your persona of being an angel with cracks and holes Meanwhile I will be the best villain you will ever see

Watch me as I take over your throne and crown all at once

At the same time, I will humiliate you ten times

Worse than you ever did

I will stab you countless times while I laugh

Like a manic and you will beg for me to stop it

Funny how we end up like this reversed

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.