Poets logo

Villainous Medicine

Drug User vs Drug

By DMTakeshiPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

This poem was my part of a wonderful collaboration where I was the drug taker and my good buddy, Max Findlay (AKA Viruss), was the drug. Here is the result.

(Verse one) (DMTakeshi)

Filling this hole

I light this bowl

I’m really good at being depressed

Smoking meth and having sex

*

I love smoking crack

And talking smack

Eating these shrooms

Helps me to bloom

*

This LSD has me

Flying so high

But The DMT

Brings the entities by

*

Ketamine intramuscular

Keeps me a good customer

But oh the ecstasy

Leaving its legacy

*

One day the ayahuasca will call

The peyote will come knocking

I will barely crawl

I want it to be shocking

*

But Mary takes the crown

For she’s never let me down

***

(Chorus) (Virus)

LSD amphetamines I take these on the daily

LSD amphetamines I ain’t worried bout your safety

LSD amphetamines I’ll be on these till I’m eighty

If you even make it to eighty chances are you’ll die early

***

(Verse two) (Viruss)

You’re in love with me it’s like your addicted

I’m taking control but you’re the one that’s committed

No Narcotics anonymous could bring you back to consciousness

Your always high but your mood fucking monotonous

Yeah finna put you in a necropolis

Yeah I don’t love you I’m fucking done with you

You try to hide you’re a druggy but I show yeah I’m anomalous

I got you held captive you’re a hostage

You’re not dominant this is bondage

I’m not killing you I’m just taking out the garbage

You used to be careful yeah used to have knowledge

But I’m eating away at your brain opposite of college

You try to block me out but I locked the doors I ain’t moving out

No amount of clout or crying shouts could make me go south

I like seeing you suffer I’m the medicine of death

The sedative of torture

You’ll love me till the end

You’ll keep taking me for fun

Miss the feeling of me on your tongue

It’s been two minutes and your chasing after me

But you can’t run I destroyed your lungs

Your choking on red like the colour of the amphetamines

Eating them up like protein

Come on kid you need your protein

Your a skinny little girl that has no sense of her dreams

We can hear your screams from your mother to your brother

Your cousins to your grandparents to your uncle to your father

If there’s a thing such as past lives I swear you could never die with honour

You tried therapy but they wouldn’t let you see the doctor

You got aggressive when they said your closets full of monsters

You’ve been made a martyr

But I swear I’ll never care for ya

Until you die I’ll kill you fucking slower and slower

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

DMTakeshi

DMTakeshi has zero credentials and these poems have a high probability that they are the ramblings of a person with a serious mental illness. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.