Poets logo

VIDA VENIDERA

AFTERLIFE

By Novel AllenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
LIFE TO COME

I want to know what happens after I die, before I die.

I want to tell you it's ok to die.

There is joy and laughter after you die.

There is music and singing

Dancing and baking, swimming and basking

in the sunlight.

Yes, we will acquire wings so we can finally fly,

retractable wings so we can choose our adventures,

walk, fly, dive into the ocean blue.

Reach out and touch a star, is it hot?, will it burn?.

I want to know that the finality of that silence after

we leave our earthly body,

is reborn to a new reality, a better sweeter reality.

I want to transition peacefully into my second beginning.

I will make the best of my first awakening,

embrace all with open arms and kindness.

Thus ensuring my happy sojourn here.

Leads to my best reawakening in my other self-life.

In utopian paradise.

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    I'm with you. I want to know too! This was gorgeous

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    What a great start on here! I definitely enjoy traveling in time as well. Maybe a few more lost souls will wander back here. It's a very strong poem!

  • Grz Colm12 months ago

    Some beautiful lines here Novel! And a magical tone about something we all think about. A terrific poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.