Poets logo

Victory in Loathing

A Poem

By Logan MangPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Pleasantries at 2:15 in the morning

Something to look up to

Something to look down upon

Raving and jabbering.

Thinking about my girly friend

“The girl I see more than the rest”

A perfect example of California loving:

A weird series of events.

Never thought I’d be kept by anyone

Especially not her

Not that she’s bad

She’s rather lovely

I fucked her brains out a couple of nights ago

And I got mine too

But last night we didn’t have much time

And she got much farther than I got

Not her fault

And not mine really

I honestly hate condoms.

I really fucking hate those things.

Makes a tiger feel like a Siamese cat

Makes me feel like a dirty cheater

Even tho I haven’t cheated on

my new found girly friend

But she’s not exactly my type

I am a rock musician by trade

So I’ll fuck any girl with two legs and a mouth

But she’s not my style,

Even though she is.

It’s the strangest of conundrums

I’m currently wearing an old flames hair tie on my left hand

A symbol that means a lot to me

But I’m using it to think about my new girly friend

I guess none of this matters

The old flame won’t stick around

And I’ll have to “break up” with my new girly friend

Eventually

But not right now

I deserve some comfort

And some steady sex

Next time I’ll get us both where we need to go.

Cat Stevens

Break a window

While I break a leg

Gonna perform later tonight

A song that I’ve been working on for a while

Wish me luck.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.