Poets logo

Victory

A poem written for myself months into Melbourne lockdown

By Equa NoxPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tricking me into Victorian border control

Lulled into a state of gravity I can’t console

My whole being immersed in the painful memory

And then recollected inside cemented walls that crawl into me

I leave my body only to find the soul

10 months go by and my third eye opened so wide

I lost the reasons why we grow old

And remembered there never was a reason why

My path walkers resounded a similar levitation

Cultivating an unbroken confidency, burst of creativity

Energy so intense we gladly dispersed wider than your university

Teach me what.. reverberated information doesn’t scare when I’m the big bang of this hallucination

And I bounce my heart chakra around till I hold it in my hand

Parade it into our separation

And love you like I would a man

The sand

My home

This land

Mass meditation has me smiling again

From a garden that grew so unlikely

No longer ask you

Why me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Equa Nox

I'm a somber and bubbly young lady from East coast of Australia.

I write poetry about lovers, the moon phases, the ocean and sex.

I aspire to be a fairytale artist and writer. Much of my paintings will be littered around my writings.

Love J

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.