Poets logo

Vibrant Vermilion

The brilliantly covered skies.

By Mrs. RobinsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

As the sun intimately kissed the day goodbye,

And the sultry heat took a well-deserved break.

The brilliantly colored skies to me did spake.

“Oh beautiful one, much like my vibrant vermilion,”

“your heart of love is fierce, and your gentle soul is one in a million.”

At twenty and three, this made me eagerly wonder,

Is this stunning hue of old really my color?

As the whimsical winds comfortably laid on the evening,

And the nostalgic fragrances of the lavender buds awake.

The brilliantly colored skies to me did spake.

“Oh beautiful one, much like my vibrant vermilion,”

“You have the right to be the best version of you, so clear your mind’s pavilion.”

At twenty and four, I continued to ponder,

Is this stunning hue of old really my color?

As the different shades of the sunset artfully danced with each other,

And a masterpiece is created from the seductive moves they make.

The brilliantly colored skies to me did spake.

“Oh beautiful one, filled with such great inspiration.”

“Cry no more for you are resilient and strong, the finest reincarnation of my vibrant vermilion.”

Now at twenty and five, my many questions have found themselves each an answer,

Making others happy has led me to true happiness, and so whatever hue, tint or shade, vermillion is definitely my color.

art
1

About the Creator

Mrs. Robinson

Romance fiction writer

I write romantically; fearlessly.

Instagram: Fearlessly_her

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.