Poets logo

Vexive Love

I know pain but none such as you.

By Ashley WhitmorePublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Like

A glance, a pass

My heart, my pain

Unbeknown a dying need

I know, impossible, one can only dream

A wall so strong

no one could break it

One look from you

and everything crumbles

My body shakes, my hearts on fire

You look so calm

You look so beautiful

*Chorus*

I know pain, but none such as you

I'll endure anything, everything, just so I can talk to you

No matter what I do, what I think, it all comes back to you

Fire and ice thrash around my heart and neither can control

This instinctive need that only craves you

This love, so primal,

Something true, something pure

If you only knew this vexive love

If only we could be together

we could last forever

*end chorus*

No matter what, I'll make sure it doesn't happen

An animal this love makes me

But I'll keep it to myself

I'll keep you away from me

I know it's not there for you

I know it can't happen

I won't forget that this isn't to be

I'll make sure you'll stay away

We can't let each other know, we can't let it be true

Forever forgotten is how it should be

But is something so strong and pure

Suppose to be buried and left forgotten?

*Chorus*

I know pain, but none such as you

I'll endure anything, everything, just so I can talk to you

No matter what I do, what I think, it all comes back to you

Fire and ice thrash around my heart and neither can control

This instinctive need that only craves you

This love, so primal

Something true, something pure

If you only knew this vexive love

If only we could be together

we could last forever

*end chorus*

Signals I get from you, and it confuses me so

I love the thrill of thinking you think of me

But I become distraught

this isn't right

Nothing can happen

Everything is supposed to be forgotten

We can't conclude to ourselves

So why can't I just walk away?

This can't happen, I won't let it

It wouldn't be right, but it would be perfect

I can't promise you anything

I can't give you what you want

They will all look down on us

We would never be accepted

I know I don't care

but Maybe you do

So we'll just look at each other, We'll glance at each other when the other isn't looking

We'll say our hi's and bye's, We'll even have conversations

We'll dream, We'll hope

But this love can never cope

*Chorus*

I know pain, but none such as you

I'll endure anything, everything, just so I can talk to you

No matter what I do, what I think, it all comes back to you

Fire and ice thrash around my heart and neither can control

This instinctive need that only craves you

This love, so primal,

Something true, something pure

If you only knew this vexive love

If only we could be together

we could last forever

This Vexive love could have lasted us an eternity

This Vexive love is everything we live on, it's everything we dream on

heartbreaksad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Whitmore

Nothing I say will change how you judge me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.