Poets logo

Vessels

One Year Anniversary Acrostic Challenge By Real Poetic

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 4 days ago 1 min read

Alabaster skin conceals the darkness hid within

Nestled snugly

Neath her rosy cheeks and face of porcelain

Icy is the stare that holds the fear from seeping in

Vexed and sworn to secrecy, with no ability to grin

Evil has come, it's

Raised its head

Settled in

And calls her home

Rest assured, before too long

Yours is the soul it longs to roam

*

slam poetrysurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessMental Health

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Rachel Deeming3 days ago

    That picture? Eek! And this gave me chills. Unsettling.

  • Oooo, I loveeeeee the darkness of this! Well done!

  • Oh man!! This is absolutely amazing!! I loved the picture too.

  • Mark Graham4 days ago

    This is a different way to describe this word. Good work.

  • wow so inspiring!

  • Joe Patterson4 days ago

    Great entry.

  • Hannah Moore4 days ago

    Very threatening!

  • Novel Allen4 days ago

    Ominous and dark....everyone seems to be going darker. I better watch my soul, it lunges for the dark. I love the tone here...watch out world.

  • ROCK 4 days ago

    What have you done with Kelli? I beg you to release her! Excellence is hard to comment on so I'll just mosey over to my bar for a cocktail.

  • Real Poetic4 days ago

    The image is spooky but I can’t stop looking at it. I enjoyed this take on the challenge very much.

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.