Poets logo

Vessels

Empty

By VesselostatseaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Vessels
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Sea of Stars

I lost you

In a sea of stars

I hold my telescope close to my chest

Sailing a vast ocean

Searching for your shining light

One by one

I yearn for the day the ocean sits still

So, I may see your flickering smile.

And sail home.

Empty Vessels

I want to go back to the stars. If they’ll have this tired soul . My eyes wander back up.

To the darkness . And see light, Sparkling back into me.

Blue hues reminding me, of peace and hope . Of a time that didn’t matter . It makes me smile .

I see the Carina, Upon the waves, Circling motions . The breeze drifting me away,

Brown curls sitting me effortlessly on a small empty vessel . That can’t seem to anchor , Or find home .

Ever changing colors , Blue to Green. They close back to the night , Where I can finally see

Tidal Waves

When I swim I feel so light?

Like all my problems are sinking And I’m floating away.

Swimming faster and faster ,

Escaping into my mind.

And in those moments ,

I knew I could swim forever.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Vesselostatsea

@vesselostatsea

Insta @_anniehall__

Poetry, Adolescents, Life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.