Poets logo

Vermillion Moon

Shades of Realizations

By Mira KatyalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Shades of Realization by Mira

When the vermillion moon pierced my inner eye

The ruby red drop streaked my stoned vision

I blanked out as the archaic wall stood sentry

Worries, chaos indulged my life-force

I survived, survived

It is just the way

Zombies running around their hectic lives

The crimson clot dried and glued to the wall

Forgotten in the maze of time

Tickle, trickle, and a seed unfurled

The rosy bud, stealthily thrived

And made its way amidst the cracks

And when the mind was floating down the misty vale

A flash of red from the heart spouted

The pain, the arrest of piercing realization

As the flow tarried and then gushed slithering

Into an altered vision

I see! I cried! At the wondrous beauty

Of ecstasy! Of life in iridescent shades!

In the brief timeless eternity;

While a lifetime sloughed was never lived.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Mira Katyal

Hi! I I like to experience, write, teach and consult. I started my holistic journey in the 2000's, eventually starting MiraOm. Using eastern modalities- Ayurveda, Reiki, yoga, I help deconstruct stress, and build up calm. Namaste, Mira.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.