Poets logo

venĝo

retribution in Esperanto

By Jennisea RedfieldPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1

venĝo
Photo by Acton Crawford on Unsplash

I can see you,

dancing in my shadow.

I can hear you,

singing my cursed songs.

One by one, I will rise

And push you out of the sun.

Day by day, day and night,

You will no longer ruin my fun.

Because...

I am bound...

For Hell.

I am bound, bound, bound to Hell!

I am bound, bound, bound for Hell!

You threw me aside,

Like a thought in the breeze.

You have stolen my voice,

Like a witch from the sea.

Now I am coming,

Coming,

To set myself free! I am coming,

Coming,

For you...

I am bound, bound, bound for Hell!

I am bound, bound, bound to Hell!

But I will not go!

Not alone...

I am taking company.

I will not leave...

This world alone...

as I am embracing clarity.

Because I am Bound,

Bound,

Bound for Hell.

And you are coming,

Coming,

Coming...

Along...

With me...

performance poetrySong LyricsBallad
1

About the Creator

Jennisea Redfield

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Gosh this was so intense and powerful! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.