Poets logo

Vengeance.

Consequences on the road to revenge

By Joe PattersonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Vengeance.
Photo by Daniele Levis Pelusi on Unsplash

I'm trapped on one of life's sickest tracks. Once upon a time they wronged me and now I'm gonna get them back.

I shouldn't chase trouble, but I'm not gonna stay back. I'm on a mission for the big payback.

It feels like they made my life the hardest. Now I seek retaliation and it's leading me to darkness.

It's like I'm taking all the joy from my heart. I wasn't pure, but I didn't have a poisonous heart and now I'm just destroying my heart.

The anger in my heart is killing me. I won't stop until I see justice dealt to my enemy.

The idea of justice makes revenge a bad lie and it's also making me into a bad guy.

But my mind can't rest on the logical page because I have a mind blinded by rage.

I shouldn't go down this road, I should stop today. The anger filling my heart won't let me walk away.

Maybe I should stop, drop and pray for repentance before I continue down this road of vengeance.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.