Poets logo

Variants

It all exists in one color or another

By Tina MillerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Colors can be seen in so many different shades.

& Each color can give you a different feeling that cascades

Like a rainbow of color

It never fails

It’s a feeling we get when we see for ourselves.

It’s incredible

I know it's true

But when I see the color blue

I think of you

When I see a yellow

It makes me mellow

It can be seen in all kinds of things

Flowers, the sun, and even in wings

I like the color variant of browns

It's comforting and warm and feeling of sound

It’s calming and homey I must insist

The color browns are my favorite on my list.

Purples are denser in feeling amidst

It brings this drag to it

That confuses my gist

So, I move on to reds and leave purple in the mist

Reds are warm and the intenseness abides

It's funny how much a red confides

Too much red yes there can be

But without it what would we see?

Blacks can be intelligent in the colors it brings

It’s majestic nature has all of those things

Tuxedos, roses and even a cat

The night sky, or even a bat

It’s incredible the different varieties exist.

Even in humans there is great resist

The war goes on about how times need to be changed

Without the object of color seeming deranged

https://www.etsy.com/shop/primalpainter?ref=simple-shop-header-name&listing_id=208168620

I wish people could follow

The right way to think

It doesn’t matter what color

Each variant is unique

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Tina Miller

I have always written. Since I can remember I have kept a diary. Now I just want to show my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.