Poets logo

Valhallah

Poem by: Jack Arnett

By Jack Wayne ArnettPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3

Broken shadows dance in the flickered flame of the ancient Hall. Valhalla bound in singing song, the fight does last til fading dawn. Give unto Valkyries charge to take their bounty of fallen foe. Breath a labor, I stand among my brethren. All brothers to duty sworn. Another fallen before my will, Valhalla bound make no sound. My calling near, I barely stand. Heavy breath I swagger forth. Another one delivered unto the Valkyries embrace. Cold steel flash strikes so cold. It seers bloodied flesh a warm welcome, take me home. She comes for me now, I feel her warmth. Release from this Abyss. I do confess, it feels amiss. Stand up she cries! Your glory's not over! With all my will I send my fury. Gone from my side the tide has turned. For today Valhalla can wait. Odin speed my fallen brothers. Glorious journey!

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Jack Wayne Arnett

I enjoy writing in many genres. My favorite is horror, but I also enjoy poetry, romance and military life. I love the challenge of writing outside my comfort zone as a challenge. I live in Riverside, California and have 5 daughters.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.