Poets logo

Vacation

Road Trip

By Michele JonesPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
7
Vacation
Photo by Jp Valery on Unsplash

Friday I straightened my cluttered workstation

Monday I start my long-awaited vacation

I packed my guitar

Drove away in my car

And arrived at my friend's graduation

vintage
7

About the Creator

Michele Jones

Michele Jones is an author whose work explores the darker side of a character's psyche.

When she isn't working, she enjoys spending time with her family, cooking, and doing charity work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jan Sikesabout a year ago

    Love the lightheartedness, Michele!

  • Harmony Kentabout a year ago

    Nicely done, Michele 💕🙂

  • Robbie Cheadleabout a year ago

    This is fun, Michele.

  • Joan Hallabout a year ago

    I like this. Great use of more "complex" rhyming words.

  • Staci Troiloabout a year ago

    Clever. Nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.