Poets logo

Used To Think

Who told you i was paranoid?

By Brenton FPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
4
crAIyon.com and a bit of me

i used to think that i was paranoid

and that everyone was after me

avoiding places where i could have been murdered

and people i couldn’t see

i used to think that i was paranoid

and that all this was in my head

then i thought that’s just what they want me to think

that; and to see me dead

i used to think i was paranoid

and that this was just another illusion

and they knew everything they needed to know

i was being smothered by my own delusion

i used to think i was paranoid

i’d like to know who told you i was

all this time on clouded bearings

how did i get so lost?

i used to think i was paranoid

i laid this trap in which i was caught

most of this is just smoke and mirrors

bloated trails of bad thought

every bump in the night

a not so silent assassin

every second guessed fading fright

self-fulfilling passion fashion

everyone was looking at me

and they knew that i knew

the air around them filled with inane speech bubbles

as the fever inside me grew

now i’m paranoid of my paranoia

and i’m annoyed so yeah

trying to sort out the ifs and buts

the who said what, when and where?

social commentary
4

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so freaking relatable and it doesn't help with ny overthinking skills. Loved your poem!

  • Alex H Mittelman 4 months ago

    Just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean you’re wrong! Well done!

  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    I’m super paranoid about everything so this was right up my alley! “i’d like to know who told you i was” 😆👏 This part made me laugh.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.