Poets logo

Used Skin (Trigger Warning)

An Original Poem

By VictoriaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

Why is saying no hard?

you make me feel used,a whore,

you're the secret on my lips,the imprints on my hips,

you don't understand what you did,but neither do I,

it hurts more to know I wasn't the first one,but no one says anything,it's not considered rape,

but I'll never forget the ghost of your hands,the words that followed,

when I said stop and backed away I wasn't being cute,I told you what was wrong,but you never understood,

you were my first friend,I considered you a brother,and after all of this I'm still attached to you,

I can't escape,

I'm weak,

showers can't wash away what you did,

you left an itch I can't scratch away,

when we were separated I felt saved,you'll be back soon,and I know I'll be your friend,

I hate this feeling,being weak,stuck,

cornered,

I want to rip my skin off,

I want you gone,

the way you laughed and smiled,the way you didn't listen.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Victoria

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.