Poets logo

Urge

Poetry

By Hyacinth AndersenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Doggone it! I need to write a sonnet that impresses my teacher to no end. She’d rather I reflect upon it instead of partying all night with friends. But I want to live life to the fullest and dance like there isn’t a tomorrow. I want to dress in all of my finest and find another poem to borrow. Yet, I’m to pretend that I am Shakespeare and pen an ode to my undying love. But I would rather drink this ice cold beer than write of twinkling stars high above. So, as I’m at a loss for words to write I’ll compose a sonnet tomorrow night.

excerpts
1

About the Creator

Hyacinth Andersen

I write poetry, fiction, and nonfiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.