Poets logo

Urban confession that resembles a poem

Poetry

By Shani PnishiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4
Shani Pnishi

URBAN CONFESSION THAT RESEMBLES A POEM

We met at midnight between Saturday and Sunday

and of course

I don’t know exactly what day it was.

I offered you a drink

you accepted my mouth.

We were dead-drunk

whether we were talking or singing I don’t know

our eyes met,

yours yellow

mine black.

In the colorful fireflies of the discotheque “Crazy Boy”

we really became turtles,

we were dancing with a song I can’t recall.

I know,

my blue jeans

were pumped up as a bloated fish under the water

that lifts its head above the sea

just like your beautiful inflated and excessively

exposed tits

that made me more horny

and all night we kissed with all the strength we had…

The drinks kept coming, we paid them, we left them at a bar

I don’t know whether we drank them or just paid them…

We got out with swollen bodies, and sweaty head,

we took a cab (and the day we got the cab was in fact

Sunday, even though it may have been the last cab

for the night, at least I think so).

The city covered us in your little apartment

until we licked each other thoroughly

until I don’t know when.

…and around the noon

we woke up with hangover and freed.

You told me: “I am not like that!”

I told myself

I wish you were like us.

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.