Poets logo

Up 'til now Self Love was not something that I knew, felt, or put into action.

Up 'til now that is...

By Rachel IsomPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
It's not easy but it's absolutely worth every struggle toward it.

Up 'til now Life meant pain.

Up 'til now when I looked into my past I saw nothing but stains.

Up 'til now I let negative thrive.

Up 'til now I counted myself as a -5. (negative 5)

Up 'til now I'd look in the mirror and spew derogatory thoughts.

Not knowing they were reverberating out, around, and back to me, and then into the battle that I fought.

Up 'til now I thought I was nothing.

But today and forever, I can be anything.

knowing self love and self worth--November 2020 Rachel Isom

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Isom

Follow my journey of the discovery of my true self. I'm a highly sensitive person that uses poetry to work thru emotions and life.

www.facebook.com/rachel.isom.daisy

@rachel_isom

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.