Poets logo

Up the Road

There is Peace

By Kristina Kirby Published 3 years ago 1 min read
We grow peace through the stones

Up the Road

Who has control over my life?

The darkness

The grief

Shame

Who is to blame?

There was trauma

And no comfort

Shown

I found it

Trauma

Stuffed in cement bag

In the bottom of my

Sea

I released it

I let it go and allowed it to

Come to the surface to be

Freed

My heart is up the road

In peace

No pieces of me

A whole new peace

With Kristi

I have found a new love

From me

Someone warm

Caring

A tender hand

A heart blazing through this path

Staying kind to my mind

Sometimes with a heavy heart

I still find the light

We all shoot for peace

Inner

Clarity

Day after day

Hearts are affected

Some rejection

We have the control

We decide

We don’t choke the goodness

Seed down

We stay firm on our own

Solid ground.

We stand firm through the trauma and we try to keep a kind mind. If you’ve been through trauma and want to hit my tip jar I’d be so grateful. This heart has suffered pain and needs a fresh start through this art form. Thank you 🙏

inspirational

About the Creator

Kristina Kirby

I’m a preschool teacher from Waco, Texas. I’m deep diving inside pulling out my inner greatness. I’m a Phoenix rising through the darkness. Writing is my new passion. So grateful and thankful to be here.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kristina Kirby Written by Kristina Kirby

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.