Poets logo

UP THE GAME

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
UP THE GAME
Photo by Nikita Kostrykin on Unsplash

There’s always time to tell yourself

You can do It there’s no shame

Even though you seek some help

Don’t be shy you are your name

There’s no doubt how bad you felt

In the mirror you’re not the same

Look below & tighten your belt

Now’s the time to up the game

There’ll be times you’re always down

Find a way by keeping calm

In my rhymes I write It down

Every day I check my palm

All the angels left & right

Writing down the things you do

Up to you stand up & fight

Many fitnas surrounding you

Like In gym It’s everywhere

Improve your fitness that’s the plan

That’s the only thing to care

Tell yourself & understand

Up to you to change your life

For the good by moving on

As you see don’t play with knife

Patterned up Improving on

For the fam just do your best

Making duas on the low

Know this life It’s just a test

I’ll say It from my bungalow

Proud to say I kept my faith

Patience was the driving force

And through God I find It safe

Dependable cos that’s my source

Switching up I had to do

For myself I had no choice

With my rhymes I lay for you

Cos my mouth does have a voice

The way I write I write It well

Every year I practiced It

Way It sounds man can’t you tell?

On the beat I noticed It

There’s always time to tell yourself

You can do It there’s no shame

Even though you seek some help

Don’t be shy you are your name

There’s no doubt how bad you felt

In the mirror you’re not the same

Look below & tighten your belt

Now’s the time to up the game

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalart
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.