Poets logo

Up Late ⏰

🥱

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 2 years ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
8

I stay up late sometimes…

practicing on my rhymes…

Lord if you awaken me

Then I must try my opportunities…

At least

Just one more time…

Walking alone at night

No worries

No fights…

I’ll find a spot

And spark some Gas…

Sit somewhere High

And watch the Moon in the sky…

I’ll go for a long drive, Just me and some tunes and my Attitude!

I need to let my hair blow in the wind…

Even if it’s just for tonight!

No stress just Relaxation and I close my eyes…

I stay Up Late sometimes and I don’t know why??

I can’t sleep no matter how hard I Try…

No stress just Relaxation and I close my Eyes…

Listen 🎧 To My Audio On YouTube ❤️💯

surreal poetryperformance poetry
8

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock7 months ago

    This was so cool, an intimate peek behind the screen into the mind & practice of one of our favorite poets.

  • ❤️💯😊🥰📝

  • I think all writers can relate to this one at times. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Impressive!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.