Poets logo

Untitled Poetry

πŸ“–

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
13

Fighting for a solace

That seems out of my reach...

I am struggling not for possessions

But to be free...

I'm Giving the Best

With all, that I've Got...

Going aimlessly

Throughout my implements

I don't have a lot...

When my mind

Can't nap,

How do I sleep?

When I'm comfortless,

Who will comfort me?

When I'm short of breath,

Who will help me breathe?...

My eyes are filled with

Tears...How can I see?

Imagine I have a miracle

Where will it lead??

Out of everything in the world

I only wanted to be me...

social commentarysurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetryexcerpts
13

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • J.M. Powellabout a year ago

    My dream is to only write for a living. Having to work in warehouses to live, I can relate to this poem. Great job!

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Lovely πŸ’—

  • Oof, this hit me hard! This was so emotional and very deep!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Those first few lines really hit me. This was so honest and emotional. I think we can all feel this way sometimes. I know I do. I see you and all the good you try to share, so keep doing you :) Great work

  • Holly Pheniabout a year ago

    This is beautiful! Keep being you, because you have a good heart and a talent to share.

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    Life is filled with so many questions and you find them well with your poetry. As always good job!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    Beautiful

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    ❀️ Love this❀️ Last line is beautiful

  • Denise E Lindquistabout a year ago

    Thank youπŸ’•

  • Beautiful!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Super!!! Loved itπŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ˜Š

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    I think I have a new favorite!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.