Poets logo

[UNTITLED] / Orbit / Soul to Soul / I have nothing Left to Live For.

Poems from the poetry book, "Kiss me or Kill me, But Please Set Me Free!" By Amargeaux Rai, pgs. 97, 99, 100, 101

By Amargeaux RaiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
[UNTITLED] / Orbit / Soul to Soul / I have nothing Left to Live For.
Photo by henri meilhac on Unsplash

~~~

If You're going to kiss me

Tell me Why.

If it's to express

What words don't exist

In any language,

Then feel free to kiss me again.

If it's to share a soul with me

Even for a moment,

I'd be so flattered,

I won't lie.

If the moment before the kiss

Was so wonderful

You want it to last for three more

Then I'll make it last for twelve.

But if you kiss me

Because "hey, you hot"

Then be prepared to die!

By Guzmán Barquín on Unsplash

Orbit

I am the moon.

Your are the sun.

Without you, I would never shine.

By Anastasia Vityukova on Unsplash

Soul to Soul

I made a new friend

And we hugged.

You hugged me

And I hugged you.

I had not been touched like that

in a long time.

The hug was nice, too.

By Alex Iby on Unsplash

I have nothing Left to Live For.

You're taken everything

I've expected out of life.

Now all I have left

To look forward to

Is you.

I've never been this happy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY!!

You can learn more about the book On my website:

AmargeauxRai.com/book

OR,

If this book has already blown you away,

You can just find it on Amazon:

Here it is! Come and get it!!!

You can also TAKE A LOOK at my other writings on Vocal.Media!

Here are some other places you can take a gander at what I do:

Instagram.com/Amargeaux_Rai

Twitter.com/Amargeaux_Rai

AmargeauxRai.com/artblog

Again, THANKS FOR READING!!

excerpts
1

About the Creator

Amargeaux Rai

I am a freelance writer, blogger, poet and artist who studies Holistic medicine, palmistry, herbalism, and astrology. I also love interpreting dreams, eating chocolate and giving hugs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.