Poets logo

Untitled Cliché

Comfort Lost in Transition

By No Real BalancePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Untitled Cliché
Photo by Mockup Graphics on Unsplash

sonic drive through

relocated target

switch pad

house boxes

Still don’t know address

district asking where I been

where I told

lost mail in transition

livin’ a new toothpick stack

after a Friday in March

can’t figure out

what the fuck happened?

Go, disqualify for

out of bounds language

don’t know jack poetry

but a comfort contest

I know

Cliche.

.

Describe precisely what comfort post-pandemic?

Be specific. I’m a teacher.

Take me back

rewind the script

turn rotor counterclockwise

roll ridges to click

strike white

start there

I'll do it over again

But next time I see it all in advance

maybe different means be taken

to not have to feel this pain

I am struggling

Buckling

Joints Wobbly

Under the weight

I am trying

poetry

In hopes of

Finding comfort

in grief

13

fact or fictionheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

No Real Balance

Reluctant Writer. Teacher.

Hawking vocal contests for love letters.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.