Poets logo

UNTITLED 5

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished about a month ago 2 min read
UNTITLED 5
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Setbacks gives the greatest comebacks

Had my charger ‘side my backpacks

Had to use It on the low

Writing rhymes from bungalow

Life’s pin down like them thumbtacks

Came back up I ate from Shake Shacks

Cos I know feelings were low

Just like snow It was below

There are days you will get challenged

All on you to see If managed

Testing times the time to test

You will see If you’re the best

Carried scars deep down I’m damaged

Bigger bag you see the package

But I’m smiling what I do

No more wilding out on you

Couldn’t ask for help was shy though

Was I scared or noticed none….

Found a way & trained my heart soul

Days were getting better done….

Sun was up I went to Lido

By the lake I had my fun….

Be aware this ain’t a lie though

Nowadays I’m righteous son….

Do not mind I’ll have that title

Like I won the trophy one….

Tell you what was really vital

Had to change to honeybun….

Diet was my first arrival

Now I’m shining like the sun….

Used the change up as a rival

Was so focused on my one….

Slowly I was feeling better

Better than the rainy weather

Credit went towards my way

Just the start I needed hey

Don’t do trend I’ll be the setter

Writing rhymes I am so clever

Using words cos I don’t play

Easy way to have my say

Patterned up my mental strength

Patterned up my mental health

Year In year out put the work In….

I am richer than a wealth

I ain’t shorter than an elf

But I’m taller for my self

Cos I’m stretching & I’m working….

On my body not the shelf

Obstacles you know they come

Do avoid I went through some

But my mind was so much stronger….

Worked It out like doing sum

Good at maths just like my mum

Making bread I found my crumb

Found a job I will stay longer….

Deffo longer than my thumb

But for real I’m motivated

I can see they’re agitated

That’s on them that’s not on me

Sitting down I’m writing free

Know my purpose activated

For my patience fate awaited

So you know God blessing me

Cos I’m strong not stressing see

Always humble & I’m grateful

Doing good & staying faithful

That’s the way man I was raised

Growing up I give my praise

Thanking you I know I’m thankful

Healing well from broken ankle

I remember back In days

Got away a lot of ways

Have to stay strong for my loved ones

Working hard at work & raise funds

Charities are on a roll

Adding cheese I need my roll

Pen & pad I need they’re my guns

Writing down my thoughts ten tonnes

When I play I know my role

Like a surname as a Rolle

performance poetryart

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

If You’re Having A Bad Day…. It’s Okay

Don’t Be Shy…. My Rhymes Will Deffo Put A Smile On Your Face 🤗

Voice For The Voiceless….

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Haychie_ArtistWritten by Haychie_Artist

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.