Poets logo

Untitled

Lyrics

By b. h.Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tell me if you've noticed

That I'm kind of crazy for this

Seeing sounds with my third eye

I'm going to make music until the day I die

Singing away subconscious fears

My intuition led me here

Finally opened up my heart

And all it fucking took was tearing it apart

Who do you want to be?

Yeah let me set you free

Peace and love sounds so cliché

But I can help and feel that way

There is a part of me that knows you

And if you tried, I bet you'd feel it too

Nothing can stop the power except yourself

Like storing ideas on a shelf

Walk through the doorway in your mind

This is the place I know you'll feel divine

Who do you want to be?

Yeah I want to set you free

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

b. h.

the lost words of b.h.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.