Poets logo

Untitled 3

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4
Untitled 3
Photo by Jeff Hardi on Unsplash

you got away, yes you did

You found another reason in your research

To give me up

Was I another emotional wastebasket

Just so you could fill me up with nothing ?

Fill me up so much you had to move on

And get a new empty one.

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    What a powerful metaphor. Wow.

  • Gosh this was so heartbreaking and relatable. Sending you lots of love and hugs! ❤️

  • I must say, Melissa, neither are you empty nor are you a wastebasket. Still the imagery is quite evocative.

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    😢

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.