Poets logo

Until Death

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Until you, until rest, I could never.

Love me through my worst until the day I’m better.

Until the end right from the start.

Until then, until death do we part.

I can only imagine, but it’s not the same thing.

I’m married to a thought, but it’s not the same ring.

You’re in my dreams that I’d too soon awaken.

You’re the innocence that was too soon from me taken.

Until the end, I ripped out my bleeding heart.

Until death, may we never depart.

It should be me telling you it’s okay.

It should be me loving you always.

It should be me showing you someone better.

It will be me promising forever.

Until now, until later, I left the arrow in my diaphragm.

I sit in silence, while I bleed out in the pentagram.

Until life, until death, I’ve walked towards the light.

It’s not what it seems, the confusion’s in plain sight.

Heart break from missing you is insurmountable.

For paragons of strength, I’m held accountable.

No sleep, no rest, no good to the world.

Until time, until death, it’s perfectly pearled.

I wonder if those I choose to trust are actually the right choice.

I’m back and forth inside my head, but which one is the right voice?

I’m up and down to search the place.

I’m out of air, and need the space.

In and out, I drift to bed.

You can’t kill what’s already dead.

Safety went right, but I turned left.

I’ll never stop until I find you.

Until then..until death.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.