Poets logo

Unrequited

The frantic thoughts written mere minutes after hearing those words, "I'm sorry, goodbye". Flooded with confused waves of shock and despair, and the loss of an imagined future.

By Connor FaradayPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wish I were special,

I wish YOUR heart skipped too,

I wish you fell like I did,

I wish I’d never met you.

I can feel your heart of gold,

I can hear your Mother’s laugh,

I see the beauty in your soul,

All this I know I’ll never have.

Now I know why ignorance is bliss,

Now I’ve found the piece that’s missing,

And now that I can taste your kiss,

I’m left with ceaseless wishing.

One loved when our hearts collided,

One was easy to forget,

Maybe all love is unrequited,

Now I wish we’d never met.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Connor Faraday

My wish is to translate the world I feel into words, to pull a single thread from the tangled web and give it to others, that they might hear its note.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.