Poets logo

Unraveled

Finding Light in the Fog

By ✨ Resilient Roots✨Published 2 months ago 1 min read
3

In the maze of emotions, I find myself lost,

Confusion reigns, a tempest without cost.

How could love, once pure, turn to dust,

Leaving me drowning, betrayed, and thrust?

I poured my heart, my soul, my all,

Yet you chose to let it crumble and fall.

Without warning, without a word,

You left me shattered, my cries unheard.

Each day I rise, striving to mend,

But the wounds you inflicted refuse to bend.

While I tread the path of healing's grace,

You linger in bitterness, without a trace.

I'm baffled by the depths of your hate,

The venomous words, the venomous slate.

While I seek solace in growth and light,

You dwell in darkness, consumed by spite.

How could you turn to those who betrayed,

Spewing venom, leaving scars unswayed?

I cannot fathom your cruel decree,

For kindness and love are all I see.

In this realm of confusion, I seek clarity,

To unravel the puzzle of our disparity.

For though you've chosen a path of disdain,

My love remains, untouched by disdain.

I'll navigate this chaos with strength and grace,

Rising above, finding my rightful place.

For love will always triumph over hate,

And in my heart, it will forever resonate.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

✨ Resilient Roots✨

As an adoptee, I'm sharing my journey to break the silence on adoption, celebrate resilience and foster connection on my path to belonging. My name is Resilient Roots.

Slight redirect with content because...heartbreak </3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.